New to Vaping and Taste Question

Go down

New to Vaping and Taste Question

Post  SDH on Sun Jun 30, 2013 3:47 pm

Greetings,

I am very new to vaping, only about one week. I have a Ego T 1100mah battery with a Vision 3.5ml VV Nova tank. I've done research on the voltage, replacing heating elements in 1.8, 2.4 and 2.8. From what I gather, my Ego-T is a fixed voltage. I've also researched increasing voltage (on applicable batteries) to enhance the vaping experience and maybe that is what I need.

I currently enjoy FlavorZ by Joe (Poppa Smurf), but I really don't get any "taste" from it. Briefly, drawing it into my mouth I get a hint. But once I exhale, I pretty much have no "aftertaste" or taste at all of it. It smells great, etc. But, being so new to vaping, should I be "tasting" it as well. More specifically should it leave a little taste with me after I exhale?

If so, is it because I have the 2.4ohm tip on? I know my Ego T when off, the button can be held for 10 seconds turning the white light yellow. I was told at the store I bought it that it was to bring more draw, but would drain the battery quicker. Is it changing the voltage at all?

I'm looking at getting a adjustable voltage Ego, but with the Nova 3.5ml tank, should I be using the 2.8ohm heating element to get more taste/vapor?

Lastly, I am confused on the tanks. I do have a 2.0ml Nova VV tank as well. It also has the exchangeable heating element. What is the Clearomizers? Is that a disposable tank or one that can have the heating element replaced? When I purchased mine at the store, the salesperson told me one of the tanks was disposable that needed to be discarded after the Juice ran out. But I don't know what model that was, etc.

SDH

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New to Vaping and Taste Question

Post  wbart on Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:31 pm